St. Albert’s college is a minority community institution set up to provide educational facilities to the members of the Latin Catholic Community of Kochi. Over the years, it has grown into front-runner first Grade College providing educational opportunities to one and all irrespective of caste, community or religion.
The college, right from its beginning has been owned and managed by the Archdiocese of Verapoly, the founder Patron being the late Archbishop Most Reverend Dr. Joseph Attipetty. The present patron is the present Archbishop, His Grace Dr. Francis Kallarackal. A Governing Body and the College Council are ably assisting the Archbishop.
The Governing Body of the College is composed of the patron, the Manager, the Principal and a select group of eminent persons including former principals of this college. It reviews the mode of functioning of the college in the light of policy discussions relating to matters on higher education.
The college council includes the Principal as the Ex-Officio President and all the departmental heads as members and two elected members from the teaching staff. It is the decision making body and meets regularly in the Principal’s Chamber.
The council monitors day-to-day affairs of the college including discipline in the campus. It also directs the conduct of all academic activities including internal examinations.

His Grace The Most Rev. Dr. Francis Kallarackal
Rev. Dr. Clement Valluvassery

Prof. Harry Cleetus

Dr. Cyriac Mathew
Vice Principal
Sri. Baby Simon
College Council

1. Prof. Harry Cleetus, M.Sc. Principal (President)
2. Dr. Cyriac Mathew, M.Sc. Ph.D., Vice Principal
3. Dr. Thomas Sebastian, MA, M.Phil, Ph.D. Department of English
4. Dr. V S Sadanandan, M.A., Ph.D. Department of Hindi
5. Dr. Souriar Sebastian, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D. Department of Mathematics
6. Sri. Lawrel Gregory, M.Sc. Department of Physics
7. Sri. Abhram Koshy, M.Sc., Department of Chemistry
8. Sri. L Jose, M.Sc., Ph.D. Department of Botany
9. Sri. K J Benny, M.Sc. Department of Zoology
10. Dr. Benno Pereira, M.Sc., Ph.D Department of Aquaculture
11. Sri. Robins Jacob, M.A., M.Phil. Department of Economics
12. Dr. Rajagopalan Nair, M.Com., Ph D. Department of Commerce
13. Sri. Abin Wilson M.P. Ed, M.Phil., Department of Physical Education
14. Dr. George Sleeba, M.Tech. PGDM, Ph.D. Department of Business Administration
15. Dr. Joshi George, M.Sc, M.L.I.Sc., PGDCA, Ph.D. Librarian

No comments:

Post a Comment